|
We wanted to let everyone know about this scam. It just happened to us, fortunately I don't trust anything that sounds really good.........even though I try to be optimistic about people. If you have a vehicle for sale, you might get an email saying they wish to purchase it for about $500 less than you have it listed for. They are in a hurry to close the transaction. They will give you a Washington State phone number but tell you that they are in London at the moment looking at another car and they will give you a london phone number.....Anyone can get a UK number, I have one. Then they say for you to confirm the price and they will tell their client and get right back to you. They do and want to get the transaction done as soon as possible. The next email tells you they will send you what you asked for on the car, plus $6500 for shipping. They now need your name and address to send you a U.S. cashiers check so they can get it rolling. Don't give it to them. I sent any email asking what port they wanted it shipped from, what port it was going to, what was the name of the recipient...etc.....never heard a thing again. For those of you that don't know, I think they want the transaction to go down before the check clears, as they do in all those scams. The only exception is that they are getting smarter. Please everyone be careful.... www.sirrandolphsclassictransportation.com www.orlandolimos4u.com www.orlandoonestoptransportation.com www.orlandopromlimos.com www.superbowl-limmos.com www.limosorlando.com
|